Editorial Team

Editor-in-Chief

Norman E. Taylor
Community Safety Knowledge Alliance, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada.
Email: ntaylor@cskacanada.ca
Twitter: @NormTNetL3
[Biography]  

Senior Contributing Editor

Matt Torigian
Distinguished Fellow, Munk School of Global Affairs and Public Policy, University of Toronto, Toronto, Ontario, Canada.
Email: matthew.torigian@utoronto.ca
Twitter: @DM_MattTorigian
[Biography]

Contributing Editor Community

In the April 2021 edition of the The Dispatch, we annouced our decision to modify our existing editorial structure and introduced the concept of our Contributing Editor Community (CEC). This more open structure enables us to build on the strengths and demonstrated commitment of our original editorial team as we set out to include a wider, more global, and more diverse range of suitable Editors. In turn, the CEC structure will offer a more flexible structure to attract contributing Authors and their works that will shape each Journal issue, and to recognize and tap into a worldwide network of qualified Reviewers to ensure the continuing excellence of our published selections.

The Journal is proud to have the following Contributing Editors as part of our team to ensure that our mission is heard more widely, such that more and more voices are brought into this global conversation about better ways for achieving community safety and well-being, everywhere.

Rachel Bromberg
Co-Founder, Reach Out Response Network, Toronto, Ontario, Canada and Executive Director, International Crisis Response Association.
Email: rachel@reachouttoronto.ca
[Biography]

Dr. Robert W. Chrismas, Ph.D.
Winnipeg Police Service, Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada.
Email: RobertWChrismas@hotmail.com
Twitter: @BobChrismas
[Biography]

Professor Nick Crofts AM
Honorary Professorial Fellow, School of Population and Global Health, University of Melbourne, Melbourne, Australia.  
Email: nick.crofts@unimelb.edu.au
[Biography]

Rachel N. Huggins
Deputy Director – Executive Lead, Cannabis Legalization, Ontario Provincial Police, Orillia, Ontario, Canada.
Email: Rachel.huggins@opp.ca
[Biography]

Daniel J Jones, Ph.D. Candidate
Huddersfield University, Huddersfield, United Kingdom and Inspector, Edmonton Police Service, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada.
Email: dan.jones@edmontonpolice.ca
Twitter: @JonesDJ37
[Biography]

Dr. Katy Kamkar, Ph.D., C. Psych.
Clinical Psychologist, Centre for Addiction and Mental Health (CAMH) and Assistant professor, Department of Psychiatry, University of Toronto, Toronto, Ontario, Canada.
Email: katy.kamkar@camh.ca
Twitter: @DrKatyKamkar
[Biography]

Marc Krupanski
Senior Program Officer, Open Society Foundations, Public Health Program, USA.
Email: marckrupanski@gmail.com
Twitter: @mkrupanski
[Biography]

Dr. Vivien Lee, Ph.D., C. Psych.
Commander, Healthy Workplace Team, Chief Psychologist, Ontario Provincial Police, Orillia, Ontario, Canada.
Email: vivien.lee@opp.ca 
Twitter: @drpsychninja
[Biography]

Dr. Rick Linden, Ph.D.
Professor, University of Manitoba, and Member, Manitoba Police Commission, Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada.
Email: rick.linden@umanitoba.ca
[Biography]

Dr. Stephanie Barone McKenny, Ph.D.
Los Angeles Police Department (LAPD), Los Angeles, California, USA.
Email: smckenny@gmail.com
[Biography]

Dr. Michelle A. McManus, Ph.D.
Head of Criminal Justice, School of Justice Studies, Liverpool John Moores University, Liverpool, United Kingdom.
Email: m.a.mcmanus@ljmu.ac.uk
Twitter: @McManus_M_
[Biography]

Charles Payette
National Senior Manager, Public Safety and Justice, PwC Canada, Toronto, Ontario, Canada.
Email: Charles.payette@pwc.com
Twitter: @Charles_payette
[Biography]

Dr. Brian Rector Ph.D., R. Psych.
Senior Director, Community Solutions Accelerator, Edmonton Police Service, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada.
Email: brian.rector@edmontonpolice.ca
[Biography]

Dr. Paul Rinkoff, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor, Department of Politics & Public Administration, Ryerson University and Senior Officer, Toronto Police Service, Toronto, Ontario, Canada.
Email: prinkoff@ryerson.ca
Twitter: @LeaderPolicy
[Biography]

William (Bill) Spearn
Superintendent, Vancouver Police Department, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada.
Email: bill.spearn@vpd.ca
Twitter: @Bspearn2
[Biography]

Dr. Linna Tam-Seto, Ph.D., O.T.Reg.(Ont.)
Post Doctoral Research Fellow, Centre for International and Defence Policy, Queen’s University, Kingston, Ontario, Canada.
Email: linna.tam-seto@queensu.ca
Twitter: @linnaseto
[Biography]

Social Media Editor

Rheanne Scott
Revival Advisory Services, Toronto, Ontario, Canada.
Email: revivaladvisoryservices@gmail.com
Twitter: @RheanneScott
[Biography]